About
Get Involved

Domestic Violence Resource Center (DVRC, Inc.)

About

History

A small group of women noticed a missing gap for victims of domestic violence, that there was no one at police calls supporting them.  From this grew the organization, The Domestic Violence Resource Center (DVRC, Inc.). The organization was formed in 1996 to provide an Advocate alongside the Albuquerque Police at domestic violence scenes. Over the years the program has grown to provide a continuum of services to Central New Mexico residents.  In 2007, we joined the Family Advocacy Center as an on-site partner and provide Advocacy and Case Management for domestic violence survivors leaving abusive relationships. We also grew to provide trauma informed Counseling for survivors working towards recovery and specializing in Counseling for child witnesses.  Our programs continue to grow and we have recently added Primary Prevention services working to change the social norms that contribute to the continuance of violence. Services at DVRC, Inc. are free, confidential, and professional.  

Senior Staff

Amy Whitfield, MSW Executive Director awhitfield@dvrcnm.org

Karen Lucero, LPCC Clinical Director klucero@dvrcnm.org

Bernadette Alires Victim Advocacy Manager balires@dvrcnm.org

Board of Directors

Christina West, President
 Johnson, Barnhouse, Keegan & West, LLP 7424 4th Street NW Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, NM 87107 cwest@indiancountrylaw.com


Siarza Social Digital
 512 Central NE, Suite
204, Albuquerque, NM 87102 kristelle@siarza.net

Steve Marcum, Treasurer
 Bank of New Mexico
 7401 Jefferson NE smarcum@bankofnm.com

Kristelle Siarza, Vice President Albuquerque, NM 87109
 kristelle@siarza.net

Kelly Famiglietta Charles Stephen & Company
 5951 Jefferson Court NE, Suite
D, Albuquerque, NM 87109 kelly@charlesstephen.com

Barbara Lopez, Secretary
 PNM
 414 Silver SW, Albuquerque, NM 87102

Ross W. Busby US Eagle Federal Credit Union 3939 Osuna Road NE, Business Lending Albuquerque, NM 87109 rbusby@useagle.org

Farrakhan Muhammad
 Brown & Brown Insurance of New Mexico
 8100 Lang Ave. NE, Suite
101, Albuquerque, NM 87199

Jamie Rayne
 Bain Cochran Construction, LLC
 PO Box 2529
 Tijeras, NM 87059

Jennifer Cody
 New Mexico Real Estate Group yourkeytore@gmail.com

Kathy Teston Women's Specialists of New Mexico 1001 Coal SE Albuquerque, NM 87106

Commander Paul Duran Albuquerque Police Department 625 Silver SW, 2nd Floor Albuquerque, NM 87102

Denise Wilcox NM Gas Company denise.wilcox@nmgco.com

Board meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month.  For more information contact Amy Whitfield, Executive Director awhitfield@dvrcnm.org

Copyright 2018 - By 11 Online